In the Admin Console, admins can set meetings to automatically delete after they are inactive for a specified number of days. Lifesize will be increasing the visibility of expiring meetings with a new label as described below. We recommend verifying your meeting settings to ensure that meetings you want to keep are not deleted. Read more on this functionality below.
What is Meeting Cleanup?
To help you keep your Lifesize directory organized, we provide an automatic cleanup feature for inactive meetings that will automatically delete them.
What is an inactive meeting?
A meeting becomes inactive when it’s not used for calls or chat in a specified period of time. You can set the number of days you want to keep a meeting after its last activity. New accounts have a default of 90 days. You can set the number of days up to 365.
NOTE: If you set the number of days to zero, your meetings will never expire.
Coming soon to the Admin Console, you’ll notice a new label next to your meetings that are expiring soon – making it easy for you to check the status at a glance. The label will display seven days in advance of the expiration date. If the expiration interval you set is less than seven, the label will appear on the exact number of days you set for the interval. Hovering over the label with your cursor will display the number of days until your inactive meeting expires.
My meeting is about to expire, what should I do?
If you no longer need it, your meeting will be automatically deleted. If you would like to keep the meeting, starting a call or chat in the meeting room will reset it as an active meeting. You can also increase the number of days to keep your inactive meetings if you just need a little more time. But please note this will apply to all of your meetings.