COMING SOON | Improvements to ending a call for moderators

Document created by elizabethh Employee on Oct 17, 2017Last modified by elizabethh Employee on Oct 26, 2017
Version 3Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

The upcoming Icon 3.5.0 release will include improvements to ending a call in a virtual meeting room where your Lifesize Icon is the meeting moderator. On your Lifesize Phone HD, moderators will now have three options when ending a call.

 

  1. Leave – this option removes the moderator, and the call will continue without the moderator.
  2. Hang Up Others – this option takes the moderator to the Participants screen where the moderator can scroll or search for participants and hang up on them individually.
  3. End For All – this option ends the call for everyone. We’ll ask you to confirm this choice, just in case!

 

Want to know who’s on the call?

If you’re in a call in a virtual meeting room, on your Lifesize Phone HD you’ll see a Participants key. When you select Participants, you’ll see a list of participants in the call. If your Icon is the meeting moderator, the END button for each participant will be activated (red). Participants can also see the list, but the option to end the call will be inactive (grayed out).

 

.     

 

We hope these changes keep your meetings running smoothly!

 

We recommend using the new Lifesize app on your laptop for an even better moderator experience.

 

- The Lifesize Product Team

13 people found this helpful

Attachments

    Outcomes