Re-Pairing a Unit to Keep an Extension

Document created by jsaylor Support on Apr 5, 2018Last modified by michaelt on Apr 5, 2018
Version 4Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

There are times that systems will have to be factory reset for troubleshooting. If you have had to factory reset your unit for any reason and would like to maintain the same extension and display name from a previous pairing, make sure to re-pair the unit as a User. This will provide you the opportunity to browse for the existing directory entries to pair the unit to.
The extension and display name are tied to the User that is created when you pair a new unit, so re-pairing to the User allows you to keep the existing extension and display name.

 

 

4 people found this helpful

Outcomes