Prevent multiple users from registering

Idea created by pete.shora Partner on Sep 11, 2018
    Pending Review
    Score16

    It appears as though, by design, you can send one invitation to register to the Cloud group (via email invite or copy and paste the link) to a single person, and that person can forward it on, then unlimited people can then register to your Cloud group, having only sent one invite! 

     

    The only way to stop this happening is by refreshing the invitation, after the user has joined, but this isn't a viable option, as you'd have to keep checking whether they'd joined, and others could have joined before them.

     

    I'm aware you can restrict the domains of users, but this doesn't help when you have a large company and it's being forwarded to multiple colleagues.

     

    Can the invites be limited for a single use/user?