Lifesize Share - Auto-Disconnect Share Screen

Idea created by kacklin@littletongov.org on Jun 19, 2019
    Pending Review
    Score8
    • shivani.gharve@zeromiles.net.in
    • cmcclure
    • kacklin@littletongov.org
    • Christophe NABEYRAT
    • jack.clark@damedia.co.uk
    • drodrigues@lifesize.com
    • andyjon22
    • preetivijan

    I've run into this problem a couple times now.  Sometimes, when a user sharing their screen doesn't "gracefully" Stop Sharing their screen, the device falsely believes that someone is still sharing their screen with the device.  The only way we've found sofar is to reboot the device.  Would there be a way to either have an inactivity timeout for the screen share (not necessarially being paired with the share, but just for the device that is sharing their screen) or, have a button in the admin console to "Unshare Screen"?