I sent the invite link to all Account Manager of my company so they can join our Lifesize Cloud.
One of them didn`t understand it was just for our employees, and forwarded the link to some customers.
So some customers entered in our group and used some of our seats.
Now my AM knows he should send just the guest link to our customers, and I can remove these people from console.
My question is: this link was sent to many customers, is there a way to disable or change it in order to prevent more undesired access in the future?