I have a user that was a bit "put off" by what appears to be the default behavior for the Lifesize client but I wanted to see if this was intended and if there was a purpose for this behavior. Essentially what is occurring and have tested on a couple of machines is that when you close the Lifesize client (but still show it running in the system tray) and then put your machine to sleep, when you wake the machine and log in, the Lifesize client is now active (and if you had the camera running, it is turned on). Why doesn't the client maintain the last settings? Is this by design? Can it be changed?
Any assistance you can provide would be greatly appreciated.