jwinterbottom

Icon systems locking up in the initial configuration menu

Discussion created by jwinterbottom on Dec 9, 2016

I don't want to submit this as a support request as we aren't currently having this issue but I'm wondering if others have come across this, its happened to us twice.  When we have contractors install icon systems in rooms, they typically leave them in the initial configuration mode which must eventually time out if not completed.  I have come across two endpoints that have locked up forcing us to factory reset.  The last time this happened the endpoint appeared to be functioning normally but it would not accept calls until we did a factory reset and then went through the initial configuration.  This isn't a major problem but something someone might want to look into.  The obvious answer is just run the initial config upon installation but if I'm not around during the install, it could be left in the config mode for a couple days 

Outcomes